Epilogue to EYV

Dear Assessors,

This is my final posting in this blog, before it is ‘frozen’ and my coursework is submitted for assessment. Therefore, it is the post that will appear first when the blog is opened and I take the opportunity to draw your attention to some features.

Basic navigation should be obvious. The menu structure approximately follows the OCA standard template. All postings relating to a particular assignment will be found under the appropriate submenu of the ‘Assignments’ menu above. Similarly with coursework, but there are two levels of submenu, drilling-down to individual ‘projects’ as set out in the course notes.

Book and exhibition reviews can be found in the ‘Books’ and ‘Exhibitions’  submenus of the ‘Research & Reflection’ menu. In the ‘Other Notes’ sub-menu, I have collected some postings that are peripheral or supplementary to the course.

In addition to the course notes, there are three pieces of self-directed work that I invite you to consider:

A note on the concept of originality

A note on lying by photography

A three-post series on colour theory and symbolism: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3

Chas Bedford

 

PS. My blog for Photography 1: Context and Narrative is (will be) here.

One thought on “Epilogue to EYV

  1. Chas good luck with the assessment and hope all goes well. Keep us posted Chas. I am plodding a long and will be putting my work for assessment too. Take care and you have very good blog and well down on all the hard work. Liz Chapman.

    On 22 January 2017 at 01:08, Expressing (my) Vision wrote:

    > Chas Bedford posted: “Dear Assessors, This is my final posting in this > blog, before it is ‘frozen’ and my coursework is submitted for assessment. > Therefore, it is the post that will appear first when the blog is opened > and I take the opportunity to draw your attention to some” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

